out in the empty streets where the men go
on the cryin’ cusp of a halo
the name of your father counts as what we know
the children all make up their face at the whale-o
it’s a distant place, in the hands of a hero
blessed by a man who casinos

the women all take up a ride to the doe-show
once every night they dream they’re in Reno
across the ocean flares signal: re-bow
metal and man combine in a hollow
in the sun my body is flying like Ono
like the souls of the dying in Cairo

the women come to a sandy beach and a willow
the street corners are quiet but for the fellow -
the man who makes the world escape through a window
it’s old knee-deep in a pile of men like a Jello
please now come to the edge of the ‘maginate wind-o
you’ll dream that you’ll feel it when it blows

over time we’ll take up a lot at the gallow
sweet-talkin’ maids and men who gojo
the traitors all file through and die slow
you see them writhe like fire in slo-mo
a trickle of blood to the heart of what’s good in the world-o
to the heart of what’s good in a homo


from Milky Mile, released August 19, 2013
shake montage - Jonas Oesterle


all rights reserved



From a Fountain Boulder, Colorado

From a Fountain is the name for all varieties of music by Douglas Kirby, from West Marin County, CA.

contact / help

Contact From a Fountain

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code